Atheras Analytics has developed a suite of AI-based, SaaS-delivered software tools for designing and operating Ka-band and Q/V-band satellite networks to mitigate the effects of weather and improve network and service availability.

Design Tool

EuropeSatelites-map

The delivery of high throughput data services requires the use of tens or hundreds of gateways. The cost-effective implementation of such a large number of gateways prompts multiple design questions including:-

  • How many gateways are needed?
  • How many diversity gateways?
  • Where should the gateways be located for best availability?
  • What is the optimum gain for each gateway antenna?
  • What is the optimum link budget/fade margin?
  • How do we manage and operate the gateways?
  • Can I support multiple services?

Operational Tool

OperationalTool-Outage

The SGD Operational Tool uses AI-techniques to enable satellite operators to pro-actively manage both simple two-station diversity gateways and more complex Smart Gateway Diversity (SGD) arrangements by:

  • predicting outages 6 hours ahead
  • analysing weather predictions at available diversity gateways
  • automatically transferring traffic to alternate gateways before outages occur.

UTOPiA

Mobile-Satellite

The ability to predict telecommunications outages for users of Ka-band User Terminals employed in mission-critical applications, such as defence and security, will be of significant operational benefit to such users.

The UTOPiA service is provided through our partner Ka-band Satellite Service Providers.

Atheras Analytics a développé une suite d'outils logiciels SaaS basés sur l'IA pour la conception et l'exploitation de réseaux satellitaires en bande Ka et Q/V afin d'atténuer les effets de la météo et d'améliorer la disponibilité du réseau et des services.

Design Tool

EuropeSatelites-map

La fourniture de services de données à haut débit nécessite l’utilisation de dizaines ou de centaines de stations sol. La mise en œuvre efficiente d’un si grand nombre de stations sol soulève de multiples questions de conception, notamment : –

  • Combien de stations sol sont nécessaires?
  • Combien de stations sol de diversité?
  • Où implanter les stations sol pour la meilleure disponibilité?
  • Quel est le gain optimal pour chaque antenne?
  • Quel est le bilan de liaison/marge de sensibilité optimal?
  • Comment gérons-nous et exploitons-nous les stations sol?
  • Puis-je prendre en charge plusieurs services?

Operational Tool

OperationalTool-Outage

L’outil opérationnel SGD utilise des techniques d’intelligence artificielle pour permettre aux opérateurs de satellites de gérer de manière proactive à la fois des stations sol de diversité simple à deux stations et des dispositifs plus complexes à stations multiples (« Smart Gateway Diversity (SGD) ») en :

  • prévoyant les interruptions 6 heures à l’avance
  • analysant les prévisions météorologiques des stations sol de diversité disponibles
  • transférant automatiquement le trafic vers d’autres stations sol avant que les interruptions ne se produisent.

UTOPiA

Mobile-Satellite

La possibilité de prévoir les interruptions de télécommunications pour les utilisateurs de terminaux en bande Ka employés dans des applications critiques, telles que la défense et la sécurité, procurera un avantage opérationnel significatif pour ces utilisateurs.

Le service UTOPiA est fourni par l’intermédiaire de nos partenaires fournisseurs de services par satellite en bande Ka.