JY-ID-Picture-Web

James Youdal

President

James Youdale has 45 years of international experience of technical management, marketing and sales in the satellite and launch vehicle sectors.

After graduating from Sup’Aéro (National School of Aeronautics and Space), he worked at Aérospatiale (now Thales Alenia Space), Arianespace and ILS (International Launch Services).

Since 2019 he has worked as an independent international consultant in the space sector.

hector-fenech-photo-web

Dr. Hector Fenech

Director

Dr Fenech has 40 of experience in the years in the commercial space sector, most recently as Director of Future Satellite Systems at Eutelsat, responsible for architecture and design of ~35 satellites including next generation Ka-band and Q/V band HTS networks. He is also Affiliate Professor at the University of Malta and Honorary Visiting Lecturer at the University of Bradford, UK.

Charilaos

Dr. Charilaos (“Haris”) Kourogiorgas

Technical Director

Charilaos Kourogiorgas has a PhD on channel modelling for satellite and wireless terrestrial communication systems for which he received an award for outstanding research, following which he was awarded a Marie Curie fellowship in which he studied the applications of Artificial Intelligence (AI) in the operation of next generation high frequency satellite communications.

He has been working for over 10 years on research and development in satellite communication systems and has applied different AI and ML techniques for channel prediction, ACM optimisation and resource allocation for flexible payloads and the use of neural nets in transceivers for real-time modulation and coding of digital information.

He has published more than 100 journal and conference papers on wireless communications topics.

Haris co-founded Atheras Analytics Ltd with John Yates in 2020.

JFY-Profile-web

John Yates

Director

John Yates has 37 years’ experience in the commercial satellite communications sector. After having completed a BSc(Hons) in Electrical Engineering and Electronics at the University of Nottingham and a post-graduate Diploma in Business Administration at Manchester Business School, in 1986 he joined Europe’s first commercial satellite operator, the recently incorporated SES Astra, in Luxembourg and has been working in the commercial satellite communications sector ever since.

Since 1998 he has worked as a freelance consultant and, more recently, as a Board Director and angel investor providing expert advice for companies, organisations and governments worldwide in the commercial satellite telecommunications sector.

John co-founded Atheras Analytics Ltd with Dr. Charilaos Kourogiorgas in 2020. John co-founded Atheras Analytics Ltd with Dr. Charilaos Kourogiorgas in 2020.

JY-ID-Picture-Web

James Youdale

President

James Youdale a 45 ans d’expérience internationale dans la gestion technique de programmes, la mercatique et les ventes dans les domaines des satellites et des lanceurs.

Après avoir été diplômé de Sup’Aéro (Ecole Nationale Supérieure de l’Aéronautique et de l’espace), il a travaillé à l’Aérospatiale (maintenant Thales Alenia Space), Arianespace et ILS (International Launch Services).

Depuis 2019, il travaille comme consultant international dans le secteur spatial.

hector-fenech-photo-web

Dr. Hector Fenech

Directeur

Dr Fenech a 40 ans d’expérience dans le secteur spatial commercial, plus récemment comme directeur des futurs systèmes satellitaires chez Eutelsat, responsable de l’architecture et de la conception d’environ 35 satellites, y compris les réseaux HTS en bande Ka et Q/V de nouvelle génération. Il est également professeur affilié à l’Université de Malte et conférencier invité honoraire à l’Université de Bradford, au Royaume-Uni.

Charilaos

Dr. Charilaos (“Haris”) Kourogiorgas

Directeur Technique

Charilaos Kourogiorgas est titulaire d’un doctorat sur la modélisation des canaux pour les systèmes de communication par satellite et terrestres sans fil pour lequel il a reçu un prix pour recherche exceptionnelle, à la suite de quoi il a reçu une bourse Marie Curie pour étudier les applications de l’intelligence artificielle (IA) dans le fonctionnement de communications par satellite à haute fréquence de prochaine génération.

Il travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche et le développement de systèmes de communication par satellite et a appliqué différentes techniques d’IA et de ML pour la prédiction des canaux, l’optimisation ACM et l’allocation des ressources pour les charges utiles flexibles et l’utilisation de réseaux neuronaux dans les émetteurs-récepteurs pour la modulation en temps réel et codage des informations numériques.

Il a publié plus de 100 articles dans des revues et conférences sur des sujets liés aux communications sans fil.

Haris a cofondé Atheras Analytics Ltd avec John Yates en 2020

JFY-Profile-web

John Yates

Directeur

John Yates a 37 ans d’expérience dans le secteur commercial des communications par satellite. Après avoir obtenu un BSc (Hons) en génie électrique et électronique à l’Université de Nottingham et un diplôme de troisième cycle en administration des affaires à la Manchester Business School, il a rejoint en 1986 le premier opérateur de satellites commerciaux Européen, la société SES Astra, récemment constituée au Luxembourg et travaille depuis lors dans le secteur commercial des communications par satellite.

Depuis 1998, il travaille comme consultant indépendant et, plus récemment, comme administrateur du conseil d’administration et investisseur providentiel (business angel), fournissant des conseils d’expert aux entreprises, organisations et gouvernements du monde entier dans le secteur des télécommunications commerciales par satellite.

John a cofondé Atheras Analytics Ltd avec Dr. Charilaos Kourogiorgas en 2020.